A citation-based method for searching scientific literature

C A Kittila, S C Massey. J Neurophysiol 1997
Times Cited: 139

List of shared articles

Times cited

Distinct roles for inhibition in spatial and temporal tuning of local edge detectors in the rabbit retina.
Sowmya Venkataramani, Michiel Van Wyk, Ilya Buldyrev, Benjamin Sivyer, David I Vaney, W Rowland Taylor. PLoS One 2014

Mathematical analysis and modeling of motion direction selectivity in the retina.
María-José Escobar, Danilo Pezo, Patricio Orio. J Physiol Paris 2013

Direction selectivity in the retina: symmetry and asymmetry in structure and function.
David I Vaney, Benjamin Sivyer, W Rowland Taylor. Nat Rev Neurosci 2012

GABA(A) receptors containing the α2 subunit are critical for direction-selective inhibition in the retina.
Olivia Nicola Auferkorte, Tom Baden, Sanjeev Kumar Kaushalya, Nawal Zabouri, Uwe Rudolph, Silke Haverkamp, Thomas Euler. PLoS One 2012

Synaptic inputs and timing underlying the velocity tuning of direction-selective ganglion cells in rabbit retina.
Benjamin Sivyer, Michiel van Wyk, David I Vaney, W Rowland Taylor. J Physiol 2010

Direction-selective dendritic action potentials in rabbit retina.
Nicholas Oesch, Thomas Euler, W Rowland Taylor. Neuron 2005

GABA-immunoreactive starburst amacrine cells in pigmented and albino rats.
W M Blaszczyk, I Telkes, C Distler. Eur J Neurosci 2004

New directions in retinal research.
W Rowland Taylor, David I Vaney. Trends Neurosci 2003

Asymmetric temporal properties in the receptive field of retinal transient amacrine cells.
Kaj Djupsund, Tetsuo Furukawa, Syozo Yasui, Masahiro Yamada. J Gen Physiol 2003

Pattern of synaptic excitation and inhibition upon direction-selective retinal ganglion cells.
Chang-Jin Jeon, Jee-Hyun Kong, Enrica Strettoi, Rebecca Rockhill, Steven F Stasheff, Richard H Masland. J Comp Neurol 2002

Direction selectivity in the retina.
David I Vaney, W Rowland Taylor. Curr Opin Neurobiol 2002

Directionally selective calcium signals in dendrites of starburst amacrine cells.
Thomas Euler, Peter B Detwiler, Winfried Denk. Nature 2002